Research

RMS

Reliable Mixed-signal Systems
since 2002


Research topics

photo RMS

The expertise of the RMS team is on analog/mixed-signal (AMS) and radiofrequency (RF) integrated circuits and systems, with a focus on embedded test/control techniques and their associated CAD tools. This is especially important for highly integrated devices, such as mixed-signal System-on-Chips (SoCs) that are used today in most applications of the Information Society. The techniques that we develop aim at reducing production test costs, increasing production yield, enhancing quality, reliability and robustness. Our activities span three scientific research axes ; “Design-for-test of analog/mixed-signal/RF circuits”, “Computer-Aided Test (CAT) and “embedded control heterogeneous AMS/RF systems” including modeling of heterogeneous systems at different abstraction levels. Our expertise in this domain allows us to obtain results that not only have pioneered the research field and are considered state-of-the-art, but also have reached industrial exploitation. The relevance of this research is confirmed by Best Paper Awards in major International Conferences in each of the three research axes during the last years. Our team is involved in various national and European research and development projects and has long lasting collaborations with many foreign Universities.

Team leader

SIMEU Emmanuel

Last publications

Malloug H., Design of embedded sinusoidal signal generators for mixed signal Built-in Self-Test, These de Doctorat, 2018
 
Tchuani Tchakonte D., Simeu E., Thuente M., Lifetime optimization of wireless sensor networks with sleep mode energy consumption of sensor nodes, Wireless Networks, Ed. Springer , Vol. ISSN 1022-0038, pp. 1-10, DOI: 10.1007/s11276-018-1783-3, 2018
 
Youssoufa M., Foutse M., Lealea T., Njike Kouekeu L. C., Tueche F., Simeu E., Accuracy enhancement in low frequency gain and phase detector (AD8302) based bioimpedance spectroscopy system, Measurement, Vol. 123, pp. 304-308, 2018
 
Malloug H., Barragan M., Mir S., Practical Harmonic Cancellation Techniques for the On-Chip Implementation of Sinusoidal Signal Generators for Mixed-Signal BIST Applications, Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications, Ed. Springer , Vol. , DOI: 10.1007/s10836-018-5720-2, 2018
 
Barragan M., Eisenstadt W. (Eds.), Guest Editorial: Analog, Mixed-Signal and RF Testing, Special issue of Journal of Electronic Testing, Ed. Springer , 2017
 
Annual activity report

Recherche

RMS

Reliable Mixed-signal Systems
créée en 2002


Thèmes de recherche

photo RMS

L'équipe RMS a une expertise reconnu dans le domaine des systèmes et circuits intégrés analogiques/mixtes (AMS) et radiofréquence (RF), avec un accent spécifique sur les techniques de test / de contrôle embarqués et les outils de CAO associés. Ceci est particulièrement important pour les systèmes hautement intégrés, notamment les systèmes sur puce à signaux mixte (AMS SoC) qui sont utilisés aujourd'hui dans la plupart des applications de la société de l'information. Les techniques que nous développons visent à réduire les coûts de test de production, à augmenter le rendement de production, à améliorer la qualité, la fiabilité et la robustesse. Nos activités couvrent trois axes de recherche scientifique; "conception en vue du test de système analogique / mixte /RF", "Test assistée par ordinateur (TAO)'' et ''contrôle embarqué des systèmes hétérogènes AMS et RF " y compris la modélisation de systèmes hétérogènes à différents niveaux d'abstraction. Notre expertise dans ce domaine nous permet d'obtenir des résultats qui ne sont pas seulement un pionnier et considérés comme l'état de l'art dans le domaine de recherche, mais font aussi l'objet d'exploitation industrielle. La pertinence nos travaux de recherche et la qualité des résultats obtenus sont confirmées par des prix de meilleur papier obtenus dans les grandes conférences internationales dans chacun des trois axes de recherche au cours des dernières années. Notre équipe est impliquée dans divers projets de recherche et de développement nationaux et européens et a initié des collaborations durables avec de nombreuses universités étrangères.

Responsable d'équipe

SIMEU Emmanuel

Dernières publications

Malloug H., Barragan M., Mir S., Practical Harmonic Cancellation Techniques for the On-Chip Implementation of Sinusoidal Signal Generators for Mixed-Signal BIST Applications, Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications, Ed. Springer , Vol. , DOI: 10.1007/s10836-018-5720-2, 2018
 
Barragan M., Eisenstadt W. (Eds.), Guest Editorial: Analog, Mixed-Signal and RF Testing, Special issue of Journal of Electronic Testing, Ed. Springer , 2017
 
Nzebop Ndenoka G., Simeu E., Alhakim R., Efficient controller synthesis of multi-energy systems for autonomous domestic water supply, Revue Africaine de la Recherche en Informatique et Mathématiques Appliquées (INRIA), Vol. 24, pp. 65-88, DOI: hal-01309417, 2017
 
Tchendjou G.T., Simeu E., Alhakim R., Fuzzy Logic Based Objective Image Quality Assessment with FPGA Implementation, Journal of Systems Architecture (JSA), Ed. Elsevier, Vol. 82, pp. 24-36, DOI: 10.1016/j.sysarc.2017.12.002, 2017
 
Tchendjou G.T., Simeu E., Lebowsky F., FPGA Implementation of Machine Learning Based Image Quality Assessment, 27th International Conference on Microelectronics (ICM 2017), pp. 1-4, Beirut, LEBANON, DOI: 10.1109/ICM.2017.8268848, 2017
 
Rapport annuel d'activité