Research

CDSI

Circuits, Devices and System Integration
since 2015


Research topics

photo CDSI

The Circuits, Devices and System Integration (CDSI) axis is involved in the design, fabrication and test of integrated devices, circuits and systems. The main driver of the activity is focused on the research in energy consumption and in miniaturized devices and systems. Results of this research are applicable for portable and autonomous systems, which usually require low-power consumption, miniaturization, robustness and security. Indeed, our digital society, which offers large communication facilities to people, tends to enlarge the communication to machines and small communicating objects such as wireless sensor nodes (Internet of Things). This will multiply by several orders of magnitude the amount of energy consumed by the digital objects and will push the industry to foster new approach for mitigating the power consumption. In this context, the CIS (Concurrent Integrated Systems) and MNS (Micro and Nano Systems) teams developed new techniques based on asynchronous circuitry, non-uniform sampling schemes, energy harvesting and low-power sensors and actuators.


Last publications

Possamai Bastos R., Dutertre J.M., Garay Trindade M., Andreoni Camponogara Viera R., Potin O., Letiche M., Cheymol B., Beaucour J., Assessment of On-Chip Current Sensor for Detection of Thermal-Neutron Induced Transients, IEEE Transactions on Nuclear Science, Ed. IEEE, Vol. 67, No. 7, pp. 1404-1411, DOI: 10.1109/tns.2020.2975923, 2020
 
Skaf A., Ezzadeen M., Benabdenbi M., Fesquet L., Clocked and event-driven redundant adjustable precision computing, Microelectronics Reliability, Ed. Elsevier, Vol. 111, pp. 113729, DOI: 10.1016/j.microrel.2020.113729, 2020
 
Popescu A., Besancon G., Voda A., Basrour S., Observer-Based 3-D Control Enhancement for Topographic Imaging--Validation With an STM Prototype, IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology, Ed. IEEE, Vol. , pp. 1-12, DOI: 10.1109/TCST.2020.2991871, 2020
 
Roux J., Beroulle V., Morin-Allory K., Leveugle R., Bossuet L., Cezilly F., Berthoz F., Genevrier G., Cerisier F., Cross Layer Fault Simulations for Analyzing the Robustness of RTL Designs in Airborne Systems, 23rd International Symposium on Design and Diagnostics of Electronic Circuits & Systems (DDECS 2020), pp. 1-4, Novi Sad, SERBIE, DOI: 10.1109/DDECS50862.2020.9095559, 2020
 
Aquino Guazzelli R., Garay Trindade M., Acunha Guimaraes L., Ferreira De Paiva Leite T., Fesquet L., Possamai Bastos R., Trojan Detection Test for Clockless Circuits, Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications, Ed. Springer , Vol. , 2020
 
Annual activity report

Recherche

CDSI

Circuits, Devices and System Integration
créée en 2015


Thèmes de recherche

photo CDSI

L'axe Conception de Dispositifs, Circuits et Systèmes (CDSI) oeuvre dans le domaine de la conception, la fabrication et le test de dispositifs, circuits et systèmes intégrés. L'activité principale se concentre sur la minimisation de l'énergie et la miniaturisation de composants et systèmes. Les résultats de ces recherches sont notamment applicables aux systèmes mobiles et autonomes, qui nécessite en pratique faible consommation, miniaturisation, robustesse et sécurité. En effet, notre société numérique, qui offre de puissantes infrastructures de communication pour les personnes, tend à étendre cette possibilité aux machines et aux petits objets communicants comme les réseaux de capteurs (Internet des objets). Ce développement va multiplier par plusieurs ordres de grandeur la quantité d'énergie consommée par ces objets numériques et cela va contraindre l'industrie à adopter de nouvelles stratégies pour limiter cet excès de consommation. Dans ce contexte, les équipes CIS (Concurrent Integrated Systems)et MNS (Micro and Nano Systems) devéloppent de nouvelles techniques basées sur les circuits asynchrones, l'échantillonnage non-uniforme, la récupération d'énergie et des capteurs ou actionneurs conçus pour la faible consommation.

Responsables d'équipe

BASROUR Skandar
FESQUET Laurent

Dernières publications

Possamai Bastos R., Exploiting Body Terminals of Transistors for Performing Post-Fabrication Tests, Run-Time Tests, and Self-Adaptive Bias in Integrated Circuits, HDR, 2018
 
Trioux E., Monfray S., Basrour S., Micro thermal energy harvester design optimization, Journal of Micromechanics and Microengineering, Ed. IOP Science, Vol. 27, No. 11, pp. 114001, 2017
 
Possamai Bastos R., Acunha Guimaraes L., Torres F.S., Fesquet L., Architectures of Bulk Built-In Current Sensors for Detection of Transient Faults in Integrated Circuits, Microelectronics journal, Ed. Elsevier, Vol. , 2017
 
Viera R.A.C., Possamai Bastos R., Dutertre J.M., Maurine P., Method for evaluation of transient-fault detection techniques, Microelectronics Reliability, Ed. Elsevier, Vol. , 2017
 
Rocha R. O., Torres F.S., Possamai Bastos R., Towards high-sensitive built-in current sensors enabling detection of radiation-induced soft errors, Microelectronics Reliability, Ed. Elsevier, Vol. , 2017
 
Rapport annuel d'activité