Research

RMS

Reliable Mixed-signal Systems
since 2002


Research topics

photo RMS

The expertise of the RMS team is on analog/mixed-signal (AMS) and radiofrequency (RF) integrated circuits and systems, with a focus on embedded test/control techniques and their associated CAD tools. This is especially important for highly integrated devices, such as mixed-signal System-on-Chips (SoCs) that are used today in most applications of the Information Society. The techniques that we develop aim at reducing production test costs, increasing production yield, enhancing quality, reliability and robustness. Our activities span three scientific research axes ; “Design-for-test of analog/mixed-signal/RF circuits”, “Computer-Aided Test (CAT) and “embedded control heterogeneous AMS/RF systems” including modeling of heterogeneous systems at different abstraction levels. Our expertise in this domain allows us to obtain results that not only have pioneered the research field and are considered state-of-the-art, but also have reached industrial exploitation. The relevance of this research is confirmed by Best Paper Awards in major International Conferences in each of the three research axes during the last years. Our team is involved in various national and European research and development projects and has long lasting collaborations with many foreign Universities.

Team leader

SIMEU Emmanuel

Last publications

Chegari B., Tabaa M., Moutaouakkil F., Simeu E., Medromi H., Local energy self-sufficiency for passive buildings: Case study of a typical Moroccan building, Journal of Building Engineering, Ed. Elsevier, Vol. 29, No. 101164, DOI: 10.1016/j.jobe.2019.101164, 2020
 
Simeu E., Jurimagi L., Velazco R. (Eds.), Proceedings of the 20th Latin-American Test Symposium (LATS 2019), Ed. IEEE, 2019
 
Cilici F., Development of Built-In Self-Test solutions for RF/mm-wave integrated circuits, These de Doctorat, 2019
 
Nzebop Ndenoka G., Tchuente M., Simeu E., Langage et sémantique des expressions pour la synthèse de modèle Grafcet dans un environnement IDM, Conférence de Recherche en Informatique (CRI 2019), Yaoundé, CAMEROON, 2019
 
Tchuani Tchakonte D., Simeu E., Tchuente M., Optimization of wireless sensor network lifetime for target coverage applications, Conférence de Recherche en Informatique 2019 (CRI 2019), Yaoundé, CAMEROON, 2019
 
Annual activity report

Recherche

RMS

Reliable Mixed-signal Systems
créée en 2002


Thèmes de recherche

photo RMS

L'équipe RMS a une expertise reconnu dans le domaine des systèmes et circuits intégrés analogiques/mixtes (AMS) et radiofréquence (RF), avec un accent spécifique sur les techniques de test / de contrôle embarqués et les outils de CAO associés. Ceci est particulièrement important pour les systèmes hautement intégrés, notamment les systèmes sur puce à signaux mixte (AMS SoC) qui sont utilisés aujourd'hui dans la plupart des applications de la société de l'information. Les techniques que nous développons visent à réduire les coûts de test de production, à augmenter le rendement de production, à améliorer la qualité, la fiabilité et la robustesse. Nos activités couvrent trois axes de recherche scientifique; "conception en vue du test de système analogique / mixte /RF", "Test assistée par ordinateur (TAO)'' et ''contrôle embarqué des systèmes hétérogènes AMS et RF " y compris la modélisation de systèmes hétérogènes à différents niveaux d'abstraction. Notre expertise dans ce domaine nous permet d'obtenir des résultats qui ne sont pas seulement un pionnier et considérés comme l'état de l'art dans le domaine de recherche, mais font aussi l'objet d'exploitation industrielle. La pertinence nos travaux de recherche et la qualité des résultats obtenus sont confirmées par des prix de meilleur papier obtenus dans les grandes conférences internationales dans chacun des trois axes de recherche au cours des dernières années. Notre équipe est impliquée dans divers projets de recherche et de développement nationaux et européens et a initié des collaborations durables avec de nombreuses universités étrangères.

Responsable d'équipe

SIMEU Emmanuel

Dernières publications

Barragan M., Eisenstadt W., Guest Editorial: Analog, Mixed-Signal and RF Testing, Journal of Electronic Testing: Theory and Applications, Ed. Springer , Vol. 33, No. 3, pp. 281-282, DOI: 10.1007/s10836-017-5663-z, 2017
 
Malloug H., Barragan M., Mir S., Le Gall H., Harmonic cancellation strategies for on-chip sinusoidal signal generation using digital resources, International Mixed-Signal Testing Workshop (IMSTW'17), Thessaloniki, GREECE, 2017
 
Malloug H., Barragan M., Mir S., Basteres L., Le Gall H., Design of a sinusoidal signal generator with calibrated harmonic cancellation for mixed-signal BIST in a 28 nm FDSOI technology, European Test Symposium (ETS'17), Limassol, CYPRUS, 2017
 
Portolan M., Barragan M., Alhakim R., Mir S., Mixed-Signal BIST computation offloading using IEEE 1687, European Test Symposium (ETS'17), Limassol, CYPRUS, 2017
 
Renaud G., Margalef-Rovira M., Barragan M., Mir S., Analysis of an efficient on-chip servo-loop technique for reduced-code static linearity test of pipeline ADCs, VLSI Test Symposium (VTS'17), Las Vegas, UNITED STATES, DOI: 10.1109/VTS.2017.7928951, 2017
 
Rapport annuel d'activité