Research

AMfoRS

Architectures and Methods for Resilient Systems
since 2015


Research topics

photo AMfoRS

The AMfoRS team targets crucial challenges regarding resilient integrated systems. Our goal is twofold: guarantee that systems will not behave unexpectedly and ensure a substantial level of robustness and security. Our work aims at increasing the synergies between verification technologies and activities on the design and validation of reliable, safe and secure integrated systems, with a focus on digital parts.
The expected outcomes of our research include methods, tools and hardware blocks necessary to justify trust in increasingly complex integrated systems and even cyber-physical systems.
The team takes part in several scientific challenges identified not only at the laboratory level, but also in the Research "poles" of University Grenoble-Alpes (especially the MSTIC pole) and more generally at the national level (French strategic directions) and international level (in particular European H2020 priorities).

Team leader

LEVEUGLE Régis

Last publications

Kebaili M., Reflections on the methodology for verifying multi-clock design : qualitative analysis and automation, These de Doctorat, 2017
 
Anghel L., Benabdenbi M., Bosio A., Vatajelu I., Test and reliability in approximate computing, Mixed Signals Testing Workshop (IMSTW'17), Thessaloniki, GREECE, DOI: 10.1109/IMS3TW.2017.7995210, Invited paper, 2017
 
Vatajelu I., Di Natale G., Prinetto P., Zero bit-error-rate weak PUF based on Spin-Transfer-Torque MRAM memories, 2017 IEEE 2nd International Verification and Security Workshop (IVSW'17), pp. 128-133, Thessaloniki, GREECE, DOI: 10.1109/IVSW.2017.8031552, 2017
 
Vatajelu I., Anghel L., Reliability Analysis of MTJ-based Functional Module for Neuromorphic Computing, International Symposium on On-Line Testing and Robust System Design (IOLTS'17), Thessaloniki, GREECE, 2017
 
Benhassain A., Moniteurs de Vieillissement in-situ: Méthodologie d’intégration et application à la gestion dynamique de la fiabilité, These de Doctorat, 2017
 
Annual activity report

Recherche

AMfoRS

Architectures and Methods for Resilient Systems
créée en 2015


Thèmes de recherche

photo AMfoRS

L'équipe AMfoRS aborde des défis cruciaux dans le domaine des systèmes intégrés résilients. Notre objectif est double : garantir un comportement correct du système et assurer un niveau substantiel de robustesse et de sécurité. Nos activités visent à augmenter les synergies entre les technologies de vérification et les activités de conception et de validation de systèmes intégrés fiables, sûrs et sécurisés, l'accent étant mis sur les parties numériques.
Les résultats escomptés incluent des méthodes, des outils et des blocs matériels requis pour justifier la confiance dans des systèmes intégrés de complexité croissante et jusqu'aux systèmes cyber-physiques.
L'équipe contribue à relever des défis scientifiques identifiés non seulement au niveau du laboratoire, mais aussi dans les pôles de recherche de l'Université Grenoble-Alpes (notamment le pôle MSTIC) et plus généralement au niveau national (directions stratégiques Françaises) et au niveau international (en particulier dans les priorités Européennes H2020).

Responsables d'équipe

ANGHEL Lorena
MAISTRI Paolo

Dernières publications

Leveugle R., Portolan M., Di Carlo S., Savino A., Di Natale G., Bosio A., Alternatives to fault injections for early safety/security evaluations, 24th IEEE European Test Symposium (ETS 2019), Baden Baden, GERMANY, 2019
 
Savino A., Portolan M., Leveugle R., Di Carlo S., Approximate computing design exploration through data lifetime metrics, 24th IEEE European Test Symposium (ETS 2019), Baden Baden, GERMANY, 2019
 
Maistri P., Secure Test Architectures in IoT, European Nanoelectronics Applications, Design & Technology Conference (ADTC 2019), Dresden, GERMANY, Invited Talk, 2019
 
Skaf A., Ezzadeen M., Benabdenbi M., Fesquet L., Adjustable Precision Computing Using Redundant Arithmetic, Workshop on Approximate Computing (AxC'2019), Florence, ITALY, 2019
 
Savino A., Portolan M., Di Carlo S., Leveugle R., Targeting approximation through data lifetime: a quest for optimization metrics, 4th Approximate Computing Workshop (AxC 2019), Florence, ITALY, 2019
 
Rapport annuel d'activité