TIMA laboratory


2009 CISCO Award Recipient: Régis Leveugle

Award: for his work on "Robust Logic and Flip-Flop Design" suivre le lien


IEEE European Test Symposium 2009, Best Paper Award, H. Stratigopoulos and S. Mir.

Award: Paper selected: "Defect Filter for Alternate RF Test” by Haralampos-G. Stratigopoulos, Salvador Mir, Erkan Acar and Sule Ozev.
Alternate RF testing is a very promising candidate for replacing the costly standard specification-based approach. The defect filter in the alternate test flow is a crucial preparatory step for the overall success of alternate test. In this paper, we present a novel nonlinear defect filter based on an estimate of the joint probability density function of the alternate measurements. The construction of the filter does not require a defect dictionary and can accommodate any underlying density without needing any prior knowledge regarding its parametric form.


ASAP'09 Best Paper Award to Xavier Guérin and Frédéric Pétrot

Award: Paper selected: A System Framework for the Design of Embedded Software Targeting Heterogeneous Multi-Core SoCs by Xavier Guérin and Frédéric Pétrot
Embedded appliances designers rely on Multi-Core System-on-Chips (MC-SoC) to provide the computing power required by modern applications. Due to the inherent complexity of this kind of platform, the development of specific system architectures is not considered as an option to provide low-level services to an application. Hence, the software is built either from scratch - when the software's requirements are not too high - or over a general-purpose operating system, leading to performance and memory usage trade-offs. Our contribution is a component-based system framework that provides high-level system services for embedded software applications with few impacts on the memory usage and final performances, thanks to strong interfaces that enable the reuse of existing software elements and facilitate the support of multiple hardware platforms.

July 7-9, 2009, Boston


Régis Leveugle nommé Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Palmes Académiques.

Award: La distinction lui a été remise lors d'une cérémonie le 3 mars 2009 par Paul Jacquet, Administrateur Général de Grenoble INP.

3 Mars 2009


Best Paper Award (Gold Leaf) at PRIME 2007

Award: Best Paper Award (Gold Leaf) at the IEEE conference PRIME 2007
Author: Régis LEVEUGLE


Best Paper Award at RTCSA 2007

Award: Youngchul Cho, Nacer-Eddine Zergainoh, Ahmed Jerraya, Kiyoung choi Authors of Buffer Size Reduction through Control-Flow Decomposition
13 th IEEE International Conference on Embedded and Real-Time Computing Systems and Applications (RTCSA)

August 21-24, 2007



Award: Jean-Pierre NOBLANC AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE is awarded to TIMA in recognition of outstanding work on the MEDEA+ Project A406 PICS (Programmable Imaging with CMOS Sensors) - Advisors : Salvador MIR & Gilles SICARD

Tuesday 28 November 2006


SAME Best Tutorial 2006

Award: SAME Best Tutorial 2006 to Marc Renaudin

October 4th & 5th 2006


Intl Conf. MIXDES 2006, Gdynia, Poland, Outstanding Paper Award

Award: International Conference MIXDES 2006, Mixed Design of Integrated Circuits and Systems, Gdynia, June 22-24, 2006 Outstanding Paper Award is presented to P. GUIRONNET de MASSAS and P. AMBLARD for the paper entitled Experiments Around SPARC LEON-2 for MPEG Encoding on the behalf of the International Programme Committe, A. NAPIERALSKI, Chairman, G. De MEY, Vice-Chairman, A. MARTINEZ, Programme Chairman

24 June 2006